Full List Of ‘Uganda Hip-Hop Awards’ 2016 Nominees

Today, the nominees of the first ever Uganda Hip Hop Awards were announced through the organiser’s social media platforms.

Surprisingly, as it is no suprise for some rappers to be on the list, however, for the the new acts who have been overshadowed geographically, their efforts have come to light.

Rappers like St Nellysade, Navio, Bigtril, Mun*G, Ruyonga, The Mith, Tucker HD among others are on the list.

Here is the full list of nominees

Male Rapper of the Year

•Pryce Teeba

Song of the Year

•Side Zeno – Pryce Teeba
•Mutima – Keko Tyson
•Kigozi – Navio
•Malala – Victor Kamenyo
•Tunyumize – Gravity

Collaboration of the Year

•Empisa – Ruyonga ft. Nandujja & St. Nelly-sade
•Batuwulira – BigTril ft. Fille
•Crazy – Mckenzie ft. Navio & Keko
•Nsekula – Fefe Bussi ft. Sheebah
•All Femcee Cypher – Fasie, Keko, Yallah, Sphynx, Twitch, Ninja C, Zion & Agee

Video of the year

•Gbesile – Navio ft. Burna Boy
•Tsunami – Atlas Da African
•Drink Party – Opu
•Emergency – Nemesis
•Dreams – Kracbone

Lyricist of The year

•Ebaluwa – St. Nelly-sade
•First Family – The Mith
•Misinde – Keko
•Hip-Hop Kijjulo – Brooks AfterMathematics
•Kumbe Anjagala – Luganda XLz

Inspirational of the year

•Ekitakumenya – Ruyonga
•Togwamu Ssubi – Benzeri
•Hallelujah -1Der JR
•Victory – Flex D’Paper
•In Awe of You – Rugged Made

Rookie of the year

•Young Cardamom & HAB
•Herninjaness Ninja c

Sweet 16

•Calm before the Storm – Tucker HD
•Redefinitions – Ruyonga
•Kingin’ – Patrobas
•Gritty Cypher 2 – Payne Keelah
•Who Killed Hip-Hop – Enygma

Mixtape of the year

•Kambajulire – Pryce Teeba
•Love from Venus – Keko
•Keep the Fame – Sulfuric
•Dorm Room Experience – High Society Music
•The Enygma Machine – Enygma

Central Artiste of the year

•Fefe Bussi
•Victor Kamenyo
•St. Nelly-sade

Eastern of the year

•Byg Ben
•Buka Chimey
•Ram Kigozi

Northern artist of the year

•Mc Wang Jok
•Toobi Smallz
•Acholi Rapper Lobby
•Lumix (R.I.P)

Rap Fusion of the year

•Eh Mama – Mith ft. Maro
•Ghost – Maurice ft. Ruyonga
•Njogereza – Navio
•Ndakwikundira – Mckenzie ft. Kahiri, The Mith, Ruyonga, & Lilian Mbabazi
•Mutima – Keko Town

Media Personality of the year

•So Severe (Touch FM)
•Mister Deejay (Radio City)
•Byg Kahuna (Hot 100)
•Segawa Salim (UrbanHype.net)
•Kyle (New Vision)

Deejay of the Year

•Tha Dropout
•DJ Twonjex
•DJ Slugface
•Deejay Crim
•DJ Shiru

Producer of the Year

• The Weezy (Batuwulira)
• Samurae (Ndakwikundira)
• Nase Avatar (No Apologies)
• Lawraid Vibes (Stories of Elevation)
• Baru (Side Zeno/Kambajulire)

Diaspora Act of the year

• Rashy K (Yenze)
• Double S (Styles and Flows)
• S.T.R.A.P. (Listen)
• Kleo (Come too far)
• Ston City (Afrikan Magic)

Female Artist of the Year

• MC Yallah
• Keko
• The Sphynx
• Lady Slyke
• Fasie

Segawa Salim
Follow me

Related Posts


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.