Entertainment News


MTN UG Hip-Hop Awards 2020 Winners

On 28th February, the 4th edition of MTN UG Hip-Hop Awards went down at the MTN Square where several rappers and other stakeholders in the hip-hop industry were rewarded with accolades.

It was a great highlight for Bigtril who registered to his name ‘Male Rapper Of The Year’ and ‘Song of The Year’ awards for his infectious song ‘Parte after Parte’.

Tanzania’s Joh Makini was the guest performer on the night which saw legendary rapper Lyrical G honoured with a lifetime achievement for his contribution to the industry.

Here is the full list of winners.

1) Male Rapper of the Year – Bigtril

2) Female Rapper of the Year – Recho Rey

3) Song of the Year – Parte After Parte By Bigtril

4) Video of the Year – Level Up by Flex D’Paper

5) Album of the Year – VROOM by Tucker HD

6) Mixtape of the Year – Black Mail: 7 Day Delivery By Blixxack

7) Lyricist of the Year – Navio

8) Hip-Hop Deejay of the Year – DJ Crim

9) Diaspora Rapper of the Year – GNL Zamba

10) Central Rapper of the Year – Feffe Bussi

11) Eastern Rapper of the Year – Leumas Owabajaja

12) Western Rapper of the Year – Truth 256

13) Northern Rapper of the Year – Toobi Smallz

14) Rap fusion of the Year – Kyekyo by Navio

15) Life time achievement award – Lyrical G

16) Hip-Hop Caller tune of the year – Guma Bakunyige by Recho Rey

17) Producer of the year – Samurae

18) Collaboration of the year – UG’s Most Wanted by Byg Ben

19) Inspirational Song of the Year – Amen by The Mith ft. Mal X

20) Sweet 16 – Pyramid MC

21) Rookie of the Year – St. Maxi Mayne

22) Media Personality of the Year – Jokwiz (NXT Radio)

Segawa Salim
Follow me

Related Posts


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.