Entertainment News


UG Hip-Hop Awards 2017 Nominees

Nominees of this year’s Uganda Hip-Hop Awards were revealed a few days ago sending feelings to tons of hip-hop fans discussing who should have and shouldn’t have been on the list.

Uganda Hip-Hop Awards debuted last year with several artistes talking the trophy home and other left with hope to feature in this year’s edition.

The voting lines will be open on 1st October up to 30th November and the ceremony will take place on 14th December 2017.

Male Artist/Rapper of the Year

Pryce Teeba
Fefe Busi
Byg Ben

Female Artist/Rapper of the Year

MC Yallah
Shirley May
Ninja C

Rookie Of the year

Fik Fameica
JK Lubanto

Mixtape of the Year

Not for Sale – Flex D’Paper
Xtension – Lagum
Blind Faith Mixtape – O.P.U KobokoBoy
Bunyoro Ha Map – Crazie Wispa
Rap Holds a Fascination – Stylus

Central Rapper of the Year

Keya Nemesis
Fik Fameica
Da Agent
Fefe Bussi
St. Nellysade

Northern Rapper of the Year

O.P.U KobokoBoy
Ken Lee
Toobi Smolz
Eastern Rapper of the year

Pyramid MC
Buka Chimey
Benjamin Prince

Western Rapper of the Year

Amani Amaniga
Crazie Wispa
Slenda MC
Trigga Trigga

Rap Fusion of the Year

Big Bumpa – Kemishan & Mun*G
Can’t Put Me Down – Nellysade & Nutty Neithan
Tumunonye – Navio
Kapanka – Bantu Clan
Some Day – Phila & Radney
Deejay of the Year

Dj Crim
Tha Dropout
DJ Slugface
DJ Slaughter Elly
DJ Cacie

Producer of the year

Nase Avatar
Josh SB
Simon Elly
Diaspora Rapper of the year

J Baller
Double S

Album of the year

African Childhood Story – K.S.L
Last Breed – Mickey Solo
Something From Nothing – 92XL (Suspekt, Mal-X, Simon Elly)
Tutambula Na Bitambula – Big Sam

Song of the year

Bust a Shot – The Mith ft. Nutty Neithan
Mpambana – MC Yallah
Bobi Wine – Pryce Teeba
Zagwa – Amani Amaiga
Buli Kiro – Play01 ft. J-Wats

Collaboration of the year

Vuqa Cypher – Keko, BigTril, Mith, Nellysade, Peter Miles, Nutty Neithan, CODE, Ruyonga
On the Wings – Mal-X, Suspekt & Agee
Uhangosasa – Byg Ben ft. Keko
Mudaala – Aethan ft. Tucker, Keko & JB
Nvuga Kampala (rmx) – Delboy, Flex D’Paper, Play01, Mickey Solo, Habo, Pryce Teeba

Video of the year

Rather You than Me – Atlas Da African
God DNA – Josh SB ft. Ruyonga
Vuqa Cypher
Kuba Engalo – Jora MC
Rider – Navio

Lyricist of the year

Brooks – I Pray
St. Nellysade – 2016 Rap Up
Suspekt – Finally Found
Stylus – New Level New Devils
Keya Nemesis -Bad

Inspirational Song of the year

Power – Mal-X
I Pray – Brooks Aftermath
Kyendiba – NTM
Buwanguzi – Fenrico Lugga
My Jesus – Derrick Tha Priest

Sweet 16 (Verse of the year)

Nvuga Kampala – Play01
6am in Nairobi – Flex D’Paper
Vuqa Cypher – TimothyCODE
Shabba (rmx) – Tucker HD
Lens on – Barna

Media Personality of the Year

Mr. Skillz (Xfm)
The Only Jaluo (Sanyu FM)
Toni Blayze (Magic FM)
Forever MC (Magic One TV)
Byg Kahuna (Hot 100FM

Segawa Salim
Follow me

Related Posts


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.